Sunday, March 07, 2010

Is Brian Tamaki being scammed?

So I went to Big-News and read that Brian Tamaki thinks he is the physical manifestation of God.

See the proof here.

But wait a minute, I thought, the Destiny Church website is blue and not red.

Actually, that picture was taken from http://www.briantamaki.org.nz and not from the Destiny Church website, http://www.destinychurch.org.nz

So is our beloved Bishop being scammed?

A quick WHOIS lookup may help solve this problem.

The WHOIS for DestinyChurch.org.nz is as follows:

registrant_contact_name: DESTINY CHURCHES INTERNATIONAL
registrant_contact_address1: 18 Allright Place
registrant_contact_address2: Mt Wellington
registrant_contact_city: Auckland
registrant_contact_postalcode: 1006
registrant_contact_country: NZ (NEW ZEALAND)
registrant_contact_phone: +64 9 5707150
registrant_contact_fax: +64 9 5707149
registrant_contact_email: rg@destinychurch.org.nz

And when we check the WHOIS for BrianTamaki.org.nz what do we get?

registrant_contact_name: Destiny Church
regi
strant_contact_address1: 18 Allright Place
registrant_contact_address2: Mt Wellington
registrant_contact_city: Auckland
registrant_contact_country: NZ (NEW ZEALAND)
registrant_contact_phone: +64 9 5707150

Same address, same telephone number, slightly different 'corporation name.

But wait... what is the email address I see here?

registrant_contact_email: kingbriantamaki@gmail.com
LOL... King Brian Tamaki?

Yep. That's our Bishop.

No comments: